The National Centre for Fusion Technologies – TechnoFusión, is a large Fusion Scientific Facility, participated by the Madrid Region, whose scientific management is carried out by the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid and CIEMAT.

TechnoFusión consists of 7 Major Research Areas that are grouped into 5 buildings sited in 3 different locations, one of them in TecnoGetafe.